Results of the 2019 Eastwood/Hills Annual Literary Competition

Congratulations to our 2019 Literary Competition Winners!

Prize winners 2019

Prize winners 2019 Place Title Author
Short Story 1st A sense of Place Janice Williams
2nd Bones of Death Jim Briggenshaw
commended Blast the Fish Jim Kent
commended Head Cheese Janeen Samuel
commended Writer’s Pride Janet Upcher
commended An Act of Closure Terrie Ferman
Short Short Story 1st The Night Parrot Kerrin O’Sullivan
2nd Hells Belles Jim Briggenshaw
HC Heaven Kerry Lown Whalen
Commended The Cando Kid Paul Hydes
commended Rosie’s Present Jim Brigginshaw
Poetry 1st Kimberley Richenda Rudman
2nd Hyacinths and Biscuits David Terelinck
HC Snapshot of a Fishing Village JLKoch
HC Nana’s Undies David Terelinck
HC Swallows Janeen Samuel
C Spinsters Janet Upcher
C Song of Freedom Mandy Langlois
C Spitfire Pilots Richenda Rudman
Memoir 1st The Garrya Janeen Samuel
2nd Magpie Life Lessons Don Horne
Boree Log 1st The Struggle Brenda Joy
HC So Women Wept Brenda Joy
HC Imitation Eagles Brenda Joy
C Country Pubs Janice Williams
C Searching Denise Aldridge
C An Honest Man Jim Kent